killoaffiliates.blogg.se

Cort bass slammer
Cort bass slammer






cort bass slammer

Scale length is 30 1/2", which is just a hair over my 30" limit, but I won't split hairs about a half inch. The SX basses look like a nice blue collar replacement for the Bronco. Not only the shortest bass in the bunch but also the lightest. Fit and finish "seem" like they might be superior to the Bronco, and the Split-P pickup will probably be beefier, too. My two boys (7 & 8) would have no trouble getting a handle on this bass, but I've read reviews on Harmony-Central about adults also enjoying the mini size of this bass. Curiously, the size isn't listed on the Samick website. This is an intriguing ultra-short-scale bass, with a 26" (or 25" ?) scale.

#Cort bass slammer mods#

Quality wouldn't be an issue with this guitar, and it would be good platform for home-brewed mods down the road. Reviews on Harmony-Central are generally very good.

cort bass slammer

This was the first short-scale base I considered. I've narrowed down my choices to the following 3 short-scale basses: Don't try to convince me to get anything longer than a 30" scale bass.I may not even read your post if you do! We want to play rock, grunge, and punk (along with some B-52's and David Bowie to keep things fun). Given the age of my kids ( 10, 8, and 7) I want to go with a short-scale bass. We plan to use our Yamaha DGX500 as a drum machine, so the only other instrument we need to get is a bass. We don't have a name yet, but we do have a black-and-white Squire JagMaster II 24" short scale guitar on the way, along with a Roland Cube 30 modeling amp. My 3 kids and I have decided to start a band.








Cort bass slammer